ABOUT MAISON STE-URSULE

Located in the heart of Old Quebec, with only 15 rooms, the hotel La Maison St. Ursula ranks in the category “Small Hotel” and our rates (from $ 49.00 to 139.00 CAN) make it a place to stay very researched.

Whether traveling alone (e), two, three or four, one of our 15 rooms (all different) will surely suit you.

Eight of them are located in the old house itself. Aged over two centuries and made of local stone, it is, in 1786, the first to be built on the St. Ursula Street. Dice 1759 a Philippon said Yves Picard stood on these very places first wooden house, bought by the Ursuline Sisters and replaced in 1786 by the house we know today.

Behind the said house, seven rooms were added in the mid-twentieth century. Devoid certainly clean charm of old houses, they offer, however, the advantage of opening directly onto the garden, which, for many, is a certain appeal, especially in summer.

À PROPOS DE LA MAISON STE-URSULE

Situé au coeur du vieux Québec, avec seulement 15 chambres, l’hôtel La Maison Sainte-Ursule se classe dans la catégorie “Petit Hôtel” et nos tarifs (de 49,00 à 139,00 $ CAN) en font un lieu de séjour très recherché.

Que vous voyagiez seul(e), à deux, trois ou quatre, l’une de nos 15 chambres (toutes différentes) saura sûrement vous convenir.

Huit d’entre elles sont situées dans la vieille maison elle-même. Agée de plus deux siècles et faite de la pierre locale, elle est, en 1786, la première à avoir été construite sur la rue Sainte-Ursule. Dés 1759, un certain Yves Philippon dit Picard élevait sur ces lieux-mêmes une première maison de bois, rachetée par les Soeurs Ursulines et remplacée, en 1786, par la maison que nous connaissons aujourd’hui.

Derrière ladite maison, sept autres chambres furent ajoutées au milieu du XXe siècle. Dénuées, certes, du charme propre aux maisons anciennes, elles offrent, en revanche, l’avantage d’ouvrir directement sur le jardin, ce qui, pour beaucoup, constitue un attrait certain, surtout en été.